Board of Management

Seated: Eileen Broe,  Chris Lumb (Headmaster) , Peter Gray (Chair), Fr Michael Sheil SJ (Rector), Geraldine Ryan

Standing: Irene Fitzpatrick, Adam MacNulty, Joseph Rooney,  Barry Bowen, Kevin Maume, Paul Dowling

Missing: Joe Murphy, Declan O’Keeffe, Deirdre Raftery,

Clongowes is owned by the Society of Jesus, in the person of the Provincial for the time being, its sole trustee. A Board of Management was appointed after due procedures and came into function in March 2002. The Board’s work is carried on according to the provisions of the ‘Constitution of Clongowes Wood College’ and what is contained in ‘Clongowes Wood College Vision Document’ (1986) and the ‘Characteristics of Jesuit Education (1987).

Mr Peter Gray OC’73 & Chair
Mr Barry Bowen OC’01 & Rudiments Prefect
Ms Eileen Broe Current Parent
Mr Paul Dowling OC’81 & Current Parent
Ms Irene Fitzpatrick Headmasters Secretary
Mr Adam MacNulty OC’88
Mr Kevin Maume Academic Staff Member
Mr Chris Lumb Headmaster
Mr Joe Murphy                  Chairperson of Ethos & Building Subcommittees
Mr Declan O’Keeffe   Academic Staff Member & Head of Communications
Dr Deirdre Raftery Current Parent
Mr Joseph Rooney   OC’76
Ms Geraldine Ryan Parent of Alumnus & Bicentenary Organiser
Fr Michael Sheil SJ    OC’56